

MEDIA RELEASE DARLING RANGE BY-ELECTION

Number of candidates to contest Darling Range by-election

As at the close of nominations today, a total of 11 candidates had nominated to contest the Darling Range by-election.

The candidates, in ballot paper order, are:

1	Goodrick, Russell	WESTERN AUSTRALIA PARTY
2	Pyle, Anthony	The Greens (WA)
3	Thomas-Wurth, Jehni	Animal Justice Party
4	Hayden, Alyssa	Liberal Party
5	Watt, John	FLUORIDE FREE WA
6	Caddies, Rod	Pauline Hanson's One Nation
7	Lawrence, Tania	WA Labor
8	Eikelboom, Eric	Australian Christians
9	Ostle, Stuart	Shooters, Fishers and Farmers
10	Shaw, Doug	Independent
11	O'Byrne, George	Independent

Early voting services will commence on **Wednesday 6 June and close Friday 22 June 2018.**

Early voting will be available at Roleystone Hall, Byford Village Shopping Centre and the Western Australian Electoral Commission head office, Level 2, 111 St Georges Terrace, Perth.

Speaking today, Electoral Commissioner, David Kerslake said that the Commission will be providing two early voting locations within the Darling Range district with extended hours for early voting.

"These extended hours of opening will provide an increased level of service for electors." Mr Kerslake said.

"The level of early voting has undergone a massive increase at recent elections".



Early voting opening hours are as follows:

Roleystone Hall & Byford Village Shopping Centre – Early Voting			
Wednesday 6 June – Friday 8 June 2018	9.00 am – 5.00 pm		
Monday 11 June - Friday 15 June 2018	9.00 am – 5.00 pm		
Saturday 16 June 2018	9.00 am – 1.00 pm		
Monday 18 June to Thursday 21 June 2018	9.00 am – 7.00 pm		
Friday 22 June 2018	9.00 am – 6.00 pm		

Western Australian Electoral Commission – Early Voting Level 2, 111 St Georges Terrace, Perth		
Wednesday 6 June – Thursday 21 June 2018	8.30 am to 5.00 pm	
Friday 22 June 2018	8.30 am to 6.00 pm	

Polling day is Saturday, 23 June 2018. Polling places in Darling Range will be open from 8.00 am to 6.00 pm on polling day.

Further information about the election can be found on www.elections.wa.gov.au or by calling 13 63 06.

...ENDS/.

Authorised by the Electoral Commissioner, 1 June 2018
All media enquiries must be made to the Commission's media mailbox at media@waec.wa.gov.au