

MEDIA RELEASE

COTTESLOE BY-ELECTION

Seven candidates to contest Cottesloe by-election

At 12.00 noon today, a total of seven candidates had nominated to contest the Cottesloe by-election. The candidates, in ballot paper order, are:

1	HONEY, David	Liberal Party
2	TINLEY, Cam	Micro Business Party
3	THOMAS, Michael	Independent
4	NORRIS, Ron	WESTERN AUSTRALIA PARTY
5	BOLAND, Greg	The Greens (WA)
6	TUCAK, Michael	Independent
7	MALOV, Dmitry	Independent

Polling day is Saturday, 17 March 2018. Polling places in Cottesloe will be open from 8.00 am to 6.00 pm on polling day.

Early Voting services will commence on Wednesday 28 February and close 16 March 2018.

Speaking today, Electoral Commissioner David Kerslake said that the Commission will be trialling extended hours for early voting at this election.

"Electors in the Cottesloe district can cast an early vote at a pop up location in the Eric Street Shopping Centre, weekdays 9am to 7pm and on Saturdays from 9am to 1pm. These extended hours of opening at the Eric Street Shopping centre will provide an increased level of convenience for electors."

Early Voting will also be available weekdays at the Commission's Offices on Level 2, 111 St Georges Terrace, Perth, from 9am to 5pm.

Further information for those who wish to vote early can be found on <u>www.elections.wa.gov.au</u> or by calling 13 63 06.

...ENDS/.

Authorised by the Electoral Commissioner, 23 February 2018 All media enquiries must be made to the Commission's media mailbox at <u>media@waec.wa.gov.au</u>