

COTTESLOE BY-ELECTION

Results to be declared in 2018 Cottesloe by-election

Results for the 2018 Cottesloe by-election will be declared in Cottesloe, at the end of the Cottesloe Groyne, at 10.00 am on Tuesday 27 March 2018.

Returning Officer, David Payne will announce that Liberal Party candidate David Honey has been elected to fill the vacant Legislative Assembly seat.

Speaking today, WA Electoral Commissioner David Kerslake congratulated Mr Honey on his election and thanked the Returning Officer and all other electoral officials for their outstanding work in conducting the by-election.

"Everything went very smoothly and I also thank the competing candidates for their cooperation throughout the campaign", Mr Kerslake said.

Summary of results by candidate

Results by Candidate			
Candidate	Party	Votes Counted	% Valid Votes
HONEY	LIB	10,872	59.87%
TINLEY	МВР	605	3.33%
THOMAS	IND	402	2.21%
NORRIS	WAP	1,636	9.01%
BOLAND	GRN	3,555	19.58%
TUCAK	IND	977	5.38%
MALOV	IND	112	0.62%
Total Valid Votes		18,159	
Informal		364	
Total		18,523	

For a full breakdown of the results, go to www.elections.wa.gov.au

...ENDS/.

Authorised by the Electoral Commissioner on 26 March 2018 All media enquiries must be directed to media@waec.wa.gov.au